Vice-Admiral of the Coast, Cornwall - England - British

Posts established in each of the twenty maritime counties of England, the North and South of Wales, and the four provinces of Ireland. The officer holders, designated as "vice-admirals", were responsible for naval administration in their county, and were deputies of Lord High Admiral.

Date fromDate toHolderSource
17151756 John Trelawny (1691-1756)E-WIKI
17551761The Hon. Edward Boscawen (1711-1761)E-WIKI
17821795/02/04Lord George Edgcumbe (1st Viscount of Mount Edgcumbe and Valletort) (1720-1795)E-WIKI

Other Vice-Admiral of the Coast locations

Cheshire, Cumberland, Devon, Dorset, Essex, Hampshire, Lancashire, Leinster, Norfolk, South Cornwall, Suffolk, Westmorland,