Vice-Admiral of the Coast, Essex - England - British

Posts established in each of the twenty maritime counties of England, the North and South of Wales, and the four provinces of Ireland. The officer holders, designated as "vice-admirals", were responsible for naval administration in their county, and were deputies of Lord High Admiral.

Date fromDate toHolderSource
17051712Lord Richard Savage (4th Earl Rivers) (1654-1712)E-WIKI

Other Vice-Admiral of the Coast locations

Cheshire, Cornwall, Cumberland, Devon, Dorset, Hampshire, Lancashire, Leinster, Norfolk, South Cornwall, Suffolk, Westmorland,