Vice-Admiral of the Coast, Leinster - Ireland - British

Posts established in each of the twenty maritime counties of England, the North and South of Wales, and the four provinces of Ireland. The officer holders, designated as "vice-admirals", were responsible for naval administration in their county, and were deputies of Lord High Admiral.

Date fromDate toHolderSource
16911691/12/28Henry Wallop (1657-1691)HPO

Other Vice-Admiral of the Coast locations

Cheshire, Cornwall, Cumberland, Dorset, Essex, Hampshire, Lancashire, Norfolk, South Cornwall, Suffolk, Westmorland,