British ships on the Cape of Good Hope Station, 1801

Fleet CommanderSir Roger Curtis (Baronet ) (1746-1816)ref:997
Fleet Formed1801ref:997
Fleet Disbanded1802ref:997

Lancaster (64) 18011801Thomas Larcom (d.1804)Fleet disbanded
Jupiter (50) 18011801George LosackFleet disbanded
Diomede (50) 18011801Charles Elphinstone Fleeming (1774-1840)Fleet disbanded
Imperieuse (38) 18011801Josias Rowley (1756-1842)Fleet disbanded
Rattlesnake (16) 18011801Roger Curtis (d.1802)Fleet disbanded
Penguin (16) 18011801Duncombe Pleydall Bouverie (1780-?)Fleet disbanded
Euphrosyne (14) 18011801Thomas WilkinsFleet disbanded
Hindostan (28) 18011801Samuel Motley, William FothergillFleet disbanded

1801Lancaster (64) left the fleet 
1801Jupiter (50) left the fleet 
1801Diomede (50) left the fleet 
1801Imperieuse (38) left the fleet 
1801Rattlesnake (16) left the fleet 
1801Penguin (16) left the fleet 
1801Euphrosyne (14) left the fleet 
1801Hindostan (56) left the fleet 

Previous comments on this pageno comments to display
Make a comment about this page

Recent comments to other pages

Date postedByPage
Wednesday 1st of July 2020 11:29Ray MiltonBritish Third Rate ship of the line 'Conqueror' (1801) (74)
Tuesday 30th of June 2020 15:47Carlos AlvarezSpanish galley 'Santa Ana' (0000) (3)
Monday 29th of June 2020 20:04Adam QuinanBritish Third Rate ship of the line 'Indefatigable' (1784) (64)
Friday 26th of June 2020 20:19Albert ParkerSir John Lockhart (6th Baronet Lockhart-Ross of Carstairs) (1721-1790)
Wednesday 24th of June 2020 21:51regisJohn Perkins